Funny, I don’t feel very crossfit…

4 Feb

Long nights at work make for tired Sonya the following day, no matter how much I try to catch up prior to going out.  I didn’t sleep much at all last night (<45 minutes), and I slept for several hours this morning and afternoon, but interruptions happen.  Salesmen call (why do they call when everybody else is at work too?).  Things happen.  Anyway, I got up and dragged in and actually felt pretty good about getting out to exercise.  Through the Russian Gymnastics warm-up, and I’m feeling good.  Exciting, right?   And I’m going to hit this bad boy Rx.  I’m psyched.  Got through those first 15 and in my head I hit a wall – the world was moving in slow-motion — and I thought, very slowly, “Oh.  My.  God.  This is.  TOO. Heavy.”  Doubt ensues:  Should I tell Kia to bring me a lighter Kettlebell?  What if I don’t finish?  

Fortunately for me Jay apparently noticed me dragging and came over and offered gentle encouragement, as in yelling at me to pick up that bar.  “Come on, Sonya!  You’re not that tired!”    Kia joined in.  People cheered.  I was just beat.  I had a hard time believing in myself right then.  I felt worn and defeated, but Jay and Kia and all my friends carried me forth.  That self-confidence is really hard for me sometimes, definitely a serious weakness for me.  I was glad I went heavy today, though, and I really appreciated the strength of coaching tonight.

I sat through the meeting post-WOD with Jay talking, and he talked about my very difficulty, and I felt like he was talking to me.  I need to step up my “I can do it!”  Lot of work to do there, but, hey, add it to the list of sucks.  Keep working, and it’ll get better.   

Right now, though, I’m tired.  I’m questionably underfed, if only because I got distracted once I got home.  I might pay for that tomorrow.  Fortunately, tomorrow’s an early day.  Gymnasty, followed by a private StrongMan lesson with Cat.  I’m so excited!     

Here’s the uninteresting:  

Thursday’s Food:

17:30:  1 cup whole milk.

1 quart chicken with broccoli and carrots, steamed, and 1 pint rice, 1/2 at @ 19:30 and 1/2 at 22:30.

 

Friday:  

food:  Post-WOD:  1 SFH shake  1 cup coconut water

19:45:  3/4 lb carrots.  2 tbsp almond butter (to slow down those carrots).

23:00:  5 eggs, scrambled, w/ 2 slices bacon.  1 SFH shake.  1 cup pineapple, extremely fresh.  1 cup drinking chocolate in coconut water.

 

WOD:  Gymnastics Warm-up Day 1

5 rounds

5 HSPU

Frog Stand x10 seconds

3 rounds 

5 pistols (each leg)

5 glute/back extensions

===============

presses   3-3-3   65/85/95      95 is 1RM for me.  Sexy!

===============

15-12-9-6

power snatch  (65)

KB swing  (53 lb)

7:49

 

Jay is right;  I expect I let myself run down more than I was this tired.  I need to believe in myself more.  Nonetheless, this is nothing to be ashamed of, I feel.  As Rx, and I did it!

Willpower:  10 and awesome.  I am LOVING Intermittent Fasting, even though I’m still getting into the swing of it.  Quantities are a little tough to gauge, but keeping the times flexible is easy, and the food is fantastic.  It even has me drinking more water!

 

Leave a comment