WOD cancelled due to sinkhole.

2 Feb

Indirectly, anyway.   I had a late trip at work that I had hoped to make it back from in time to WOD.  Albany to Springfield, pick up at 2.   If I hurry…  so we get there early, load up quick, drive out, drop off the patient, and…. sit in traffic.  45 minutes to drive 4 miles.  A sinkhole had opened up and sucked in 4 cars last night; consequently, traffic was F***’ed, and I punched out at 7.  Seems pretty pointless to show up to WOD at 7:30.

Anyway, I did come home and do most of the gymnastics warm-up (Intermediate, but no back extensions) and the WOD except for the OHS, since my ceiling is too low to allow overhead anythings.  Still, great workout, especially all those pistols!

Here it is!

Food:  

5pm:  1 small orange  (yum!), 1 tbsp almond butter, 1/2 lb baby carrots, 1 More Muscle shake. 

post-WOD:  1 SFH protein shake.

dinner:  probably 4 eggs, 2 broccoli trees.  consider avocado?  Probably some drinking chocolate.

 

workout:  

warmup:

5 rounds

5 HSPU

10 second frog stands

5 rounds

5 pistols, each leg.

 

WOD:  5 rounds

15 front squats (65)

15 burpees

DNF:  4 rounds + 5

 

Armstrong pull-up day 2.

Willpower:  10 and strong!  I’m feeling great, despite occasional ups and downs whilest I figure out this intermittent fasting thing.  So glad my boyfriend is eating clean with me.  Very supportive!

Leave a comment