So. I’m pretty bad at this…

24 Jan

…the blogging,  I mean.   Where did the time go?   It has been an eventful couple weeks,  though.   Proceeding through the 90 day just fine,  with clothes suitably looser and eating impressively cleanly.   I chucked some tilapia and chicken breasts into the freezer here at work,  and go through multiple bags of frozen (read: to-be-steamed) veggies each day.   Today I got a lovely bottle of EVOO to cook my protein in,  and the plant matter is ducky on its own.   Also in the fridge: eggs. I haven’t figured out what to do here with that yet,  because the fridge is communal (and I don’t want to be a jerk and take up all the space).  Still,  I feel cool and savvy because I’m not much of a cook.   But this?   This I can manage.   Add in in a big bag of pistachios and I’m all set!

I’ve been hitting WODs steadily,  though I’ve been a little run down because I work some nights and my sleep schedule sucks.   On top of that,  I’ve been working in extra strength sessions,  a thing I’ve enjoyed but may have to moderate when my recovery is extra suck.   Also on the radar?   Back to school!   This shouldn’t interfere with crossfit much,  and might even improve my 3-on-1-off plan.   Hard to say,  but I am excited.  College again.   Long-term goals,  yo.   Sadly,  it’s been a frustrating bureaucratic nightmare getting registered (ongoing.   I’m not done yet),  but I hope to make with the learning soon.

All told,  motivation is high,  diet is 98% on,  and exerciseis going well!   Hopefully I’ll get to more writing sooner.   Until then,  Faithful Reader…

Leave a comment