Less Rockstar. But still pretty great.

26 Feb

I know.  I’ve been really bad about writing down the food.   I still have, but I’ve been good.  Staying strict Primal, as promised.    Lots of chicken and broccoli, steamed, with auxiliary broccoli.   Lots of steak.  Some Cacao Krunch.   Occasional whole milk, which is legal for me.  I have removed the rice from my Chinese eatin’ (who do steam chicken with broccoli and some carrots for me, no sauce).

As for workouts, which I am worse at tracking, here you go:

Thursday:

Russian Gymnastics Warm-up, day 2.

Annie.

50-40-30-20-10

Double Unders

AbMat situps

7:24.   (ow, ow, ow)   PR, thanks.    also PR today on 30 DUs unbroken.

L-sits x3 minutes.  Not really.  I was smoked from Annie.

also, pre-WOD:  1 x 10 minute volume kipping pull-ups.   I stopped at 10 because I failed x2.  So hard on the shoulders.

 

Friday:

Russian Gymnastics Day 1

7 minute AMRAP burpees.

Score:  91

I think I could have done better, but shoulders/arms were burned from yesterday.

partner WOD:

2 rounds:

1 min each, 1 partner working at a time.

KB swings (35)

pull-ups

jumping lunges

rowing

 

Saturday:

Gymnasty.

100  DU’s    new PR @ 35 unbroken!

some partner med-ball ab exercises (twists, sit-ups, throws)

2 rounds:

1 min each

overhead hold 45 lb bumper

beat swings

knees-to-chest

hollow rocks

plank

rest

This all hurt because my abs still hurt from Thursday.

After:  1RM back squat, which I’m starting because I want to get my posterior chain stronger.   Today:  185 lbs.  I should have had 195, but I gave up because I relaxed my back.  I was tired.  I was mostly up.  I’m stuck with the 185, though, and nothing better happened, but no argument there.  I’ll try again soon, and that’s 10 lbs more than I’ve ever squatted, and 25 lbs more than in the past year-and-a-half.    awesome.

I thought about Nasty Girls today, too, but with my shoulders wrecked today, I thought it better to leave them be.  Probably in tomorrow early for the WOD before Strongman, but gosh, I bet those T2B are gonna hurt.   Right now it is uncomfortable to sneeze, stand up straight, and yawn.  awesome.

 

Meh.  Back to it.  Just didn’t want to forget anything.

I need to start tracking my PRs better, because they’re starting to pile up a bit!  awesome!

Leave a comment